Popover Menu get started
f.a.q discord
Menu
supported games setup guides f.a.q. generate game host game user content discord
Voices of the Void Guide

Voices of the Void

Where is the options page?

The player options page for this game contains all the options you need to configure and export a config file.

What does randomization do to this game?

All items present in the map by default, and that is either scarce or unique, will act as a location and be part of the items. Additional locations include game tasks (repairing installations, doing your daily tasks, selling full trash bags, cleaning, ...), and ritual-based items (Argemia plushes, Monique plush, ...).

If you need help figuring out where everything is, you can consult the additional info on hints, or look at an interactive map like this one. A Digital Map is included in the randomized items.

Several options will control which of these items will be added to the randomization. Those options include buried items, items related to each of the objective (skulls, tiles, Kerfur-Omega parts), items that are sensitive to the in-game-time (being somewhere at 3:33 for example), different task groups and amounts, and upgrades (global, physical modules, and ATV upgrades).

You can also replace some filler items with Bonus Points, which instantly gives you the amount of points specified in the options. By default, this item acts as a last resort filler if there aren't enough items to fill all locations.

Which items can be in another player's world?

All items can be in other player's worlds by default.

When the player receives an item, what happens?

When you receive an item in-game, you will see a hint indicating that your item queue has been updated. It indicates how many items are waiting and what the next item is. To claim the item, simply press F9, and it will appear in your inventory if possible, otherwise at your position. A hint will indicate to you what you received and from whom.

Certain items (like progressive upgrades and traps) will automatically be redeemed as soon as they become the next item. This means that you won't need to press F9 for these items.

Your progress within the item queue is stored within the save slot. If you have to rollback for any reason (most likely, death), your progress at the time of the last save will be used. This does mean that, when you come back, you will have access to items you technically received at a later time originally.